Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2070428911 A Single Man in San Luis Obispo, CA 29 / United States Army Officer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: California
  • City: San Luis Obispo
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: cal poly
  • Religion: Christian

San Luis Obispo, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in San Luis Obispo, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from cal poly. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love conquering life's adventures. Trying new things that seem just beyond our grasp are all that more gratifying in hindsight. When we are kids we do this daily without thinking about it, but as adults we sometimes forget how we got where we are.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to explore new places and travel to beautiful destinations. Whatever the situation I prefer to stay outdoors. Probably partly why I chose my current profession. Occasionally Ill go to the city for good food or to see something interesting, but I really love living in the unrestrained and unrestricted countryside. I spend a fair amount of time reading and researching new things of interest. Or just going out and cleaning up the garage, organizing my tools and working on the car. No two days are the same.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'd love to find someone who can teach me something new. Someone who is passionate about their field of expertise, yet is versed well in wide variety of interest. Also that someone needs to have a great sense of humor. Someone who is a complete goofball, and can laugh at themselves and the experiences life throws our way.Someone who I can never spend enough time with, yet can stand on their own two feet when I am not able to be around. A best friend with more chemistry than the Fukushima reactor.

The first thing people notice about me

I have a number of interests. Actually more than a number of interests. I like to be able to hold a conversation about just about anything. I may not be an expert in every field, but I know a little bit about a lot of different things. I guess you could say that I am full of random facts. That and I remember really obscure things for a really long time.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Right now I am reading "The Success Principles". So far its a pretty good read. Id say it outlines the things we seem to inherently know, but cant put our finger on pretty well. Makes you want to get up and go do something instead of reading it every time I open it. Probably why I still havent finished it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having been born into a loving family
  2. Making discoveries in life
  3. The advent of the automobile

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Funny, Intelligent, Loyal

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Mountain Climbing, Running, Shooting, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Baseball, Extreme Sports, Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

gladiator, band of brothers, saving private ryan

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

top gear bbc, the discovery channel, family guy