Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2067590120 A Single Woman in Albany, CA 38 / College Student

Never On special occasion I have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: California
  • City: Albany
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Albany, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino woman, living in Albany, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am a lover of life and people. I like to volunteer in my community and am passionate about making a difference. I am extremely passionate about being a positive influence in my son's life. I love to laugh and crack jokes, I would just DIE if I took myself too seriously. I know what I want and have been told I have a strong personality ("in a good way" haha - according to my brother's friend), I'm very loyal and genuine but also won't be taken for granted. I've been independent most of my life for many reasons so I have trouble allowing others to take care of me but I am definitely working on this. I love being around my family and friends.

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend my leisure time hanging out with my son, having dancing/singing contests, tickle fights - catching up on current events, reading a book or watching something on netflix and hanging out with family and friends.For fun I love swimming and BBQ's with family/friends and hitting the beach in the summertime. Getting lost and meeting new people. I enjoy - going to the movies, playing or watching sports (live/TV), live music, travel and social invites or just chillaxin at home (:

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm a goofball so, you have to be able to keep up with my witty personality and dish it right back however; I like to take my time in getting to know someone but, if at all I do end up with someone I'm hoping he is a gentleman who is compassionate and has a heart of gold; honesty and open communication is where its at - my pet peeve is to be lied to or BS'd. I'm pretty good at reading people.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile (:

The last book I read and enjoyed

I usually love to read when on school break, other than that I only read what's assigned (which is more than plenty). Too many to list but recently enjoyed Radio Free Dixie - it was an autobiography on Robert Williams. A man who was a part of the civil rights era but ended up taking matters into his own hands and ideas of black power with a right to bear arms twist. Oh and tons of kiddo books; The Little Red Hen, The Three Billy Goats Gruff, Is your Mama a Llama? and Dr. Seuss to name a few (:

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. One of the things I am most thankful for is my son for he is the reason for my drive and success. I learn things about myself every day through him.
  2. Another thing I am thankful for is my family and friends - they are an important part of my life. Our flaws and differences are what bounds us together.
  3. I am thankful for all of the blessings in my life, grateful for each day and look forward to what a new day brings.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have no idea - I like to keep things simple.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I am a UC Berkeley student and I am working towards continuing my higher education. I'm a little old school so I'm interested in being courted; I like to be treated like a lady but can hang with the boys too (I'm the only girl of three boys - my sibs). Being a single parent to a 2nd grade boy keeps me busy. We are from Orange County, CA and are fairly new to the bay area; we have adjusted well so far, love the bay and what it has to offer (:

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Hockey, Skateboarding, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Latin, Rap and Hip-Hop, Reggae, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Science Fiction