Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2060591916 A Single Woman in Germantown, MD 45 / Regional Director

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Germantown
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Fish
  • Education: Associates

Germantown, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Germantown, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 4'11". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Children..I have worked with children for the past 16 years. I love working with them and helping them grow into adults. Truly the most rewarding job, in my opinion.

I typically spend my leisure time

When I can relax I love to read. Also, going for a long walk really clears my head and gets me recharged! I try to get out and do things when my kids are with their dad, I love to be active. Looking for a partner to discover all that this area offers...been here for 20 years and still so much I haven't done.

The most influential person in my life has been

Compassion towards others. We live in a global society...you have to be caring and respectful of other's views and beliefs. You don't have to agree with them, but need to be understanding and tolerant.

The first thing people notice about me

I am very easy going. I am usually smiling and am open to new situations, meeting new people and taking on new challenges. People rarely see me in a bad mood, life is to short to "sweat the small stuff"..

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Night Circus...it was very visual. A bit of fantasy, which is something I think we all long for. Good book

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children, they are so incredible to me and I love being their mother
  2. My family. I don't get to see them very much, but they are so supportive of me and I cherish any time I have with them
  3. My friends. These are my second family and have been there for me through one of the most challenging years of my life. I could not have made it without them!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Even though I am a petite girl...I am very strong and determined. I love to take on challenges and try to make things happen. I am a small town girl at heart, but love living in the "big city" and all the excitement that comes along with this area.

Friends Describe me as

Happy, Hard Working, Optimistic, Outgoing

A little more about me

I am a very upbeat and positive person. My family is incredibly important to me as is my job. I have been working with my company for 16 years and feel truly blessed to be working with children and the dedicated people that work with children. I keep busy, oversee 32 before and after care programs; however, I love my free time with friends and my kids. I am enjoying my newly found independence since my divorce. Life is good right now and I would love to find that special person to share it with.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, History

Books I've read

twlight, cleopatra, the red tent

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Bowling, Hiking, Shooting, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

lady antebellum, billy currington, van halen, pitbull, the eagles

Music I like to perform

Country, Jazz, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

the hangover, bridges of madison county, elizabeth

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama