Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2060518616 A Single Woman in Fort Lauderdale, FL 70 / retired

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Fort Lauderdale
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Fort Lauderdale, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Fort Lauderdale, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

There are not many things I am passionate about.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, watching the History channel and learning about the dinosaurs, crocodiles and alligators. Most of all I like being in the water or lying near the pool or beach just overlooking the water. The water is very calming for me.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. Someone who is not playing games.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My three children. They all read with comprehension; they can write very well; one is an artist and has written a book at age 23; one is a tennis protege and an actor. The baby received the journalism award for her short stories in 7th grade. The fact that I was home for 12 years to nurture my kids and teach them all that I could.
  2. I have retired and only have diabetes which I try to keep under control.
  3. My educational background and the important things I have accomplished on my jobs and being able to help my co-workers. My years of volunteering at schools my kids were attending and being a co-author of my published booklet.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Loyal, Optimistic, Spontaneous