Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2058851420 A Single Woman in Grand Rapids, MI 49 / pediatric speech language pathologist

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Grand Rapids
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: boston college/university of virginia
  • Religion: Christian

Grand Rapids, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Grand Rapids, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from boston college/university of virginia. I'm 5'7". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Life! I look to find joy in every day no matter how small. Family is very important to me. I am loyal, gentle and kind and dedicated to the people in my life. I love holding hands for long walks - in the neighborhood, the park, the beach, moonlit snowy evenings... Exploring new places and finding little unknown restaurants with fabulous food is always fun.I enjoy sports and competition and am a self admitted Olympics junkie. Someday, I would love to see the world and have someone wonderful to share it with.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love being with family and friends. I enjoy riding my horse both at home and in competition, dining out, going to movies/theater/music events, hiking, long walks pretty much anywhere, skiing in the winter, reading, playing tennis, exploring new places or just hanging out.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone trustworthy. loyal, intelligent, affectionate and fun. I am looking for someone to share a life with, not just occupy the same space.

The first thing people notice about me

After all of the comments about my red hair, people most often notice that I am kind, calm and a good listener.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a lot. The last book I read was: Wild, From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail by Cheryl Strayed. It was a great book about the journey, both physically, mentally and spiritually of a woman traveling the Pacific Crest Trail alone. She challenged herself and triumphed over personal fears and physical limitations.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family (my kids, my parents and my siblings)
  2. My health
  3. My faith

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am pretty easy to read in general. Whatever I feel is right there on my face - I'm terrible at poker. Most people wouldn't realize how much I enjoy adventure and spontaneity.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Easy-Going, Kind

A little more about me

I love to be outside, despite the need for massive amounts of sunscreen when I'm in the sun (sometimes the red hair and fair skin can be a problem...). I love to be with people, but I am also comfortable with quiet time alone. You could say I am a bit of a chameleon, I can be happy and have fun in high heels just as well as in hiking boots. I welcome the opportunity to try new things.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

the girl with the pearl earring, the girl with the pearl earring, moving target

Sports I enjoy playing

Horseback Riding, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Other, Skiing, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

miranda lambert, mozart, james taylor, keb mo, zach brown band

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

star trek, inception, bridesmaids

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Other, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

the mentalist, the mentalist, top shot