Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2058661114 A Single Woman in New Braunfels, TX 67 / teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: Texas
  • City: New Braunfels
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

New Braunfels, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New Braunfels, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 4'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family, travel, dancing, faith, diet coke from Sonic between 2 and 4 pm.

I typically spend my leisure time

Dancing, traveling, reading, tubing, movies, diet coke at Sonic.

The most influential person in my life has been

I can't limit it to one quality. Honesty is extremely important, but I need to know that I can speak freely and honestly and will be heard. Also, a fun-filled spirit with lots of humor!

The first thing people notice about me

I'm a bit shy at first.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Sarah's Key. It was historical fiction about a young Jew living in Paris during the round-up of WWII. The author moved skillfully between current time and past and eventually brought the two together. Very compelling. Will be a movie soon.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Relationships with:Siblings and their childrenMy three grown children and grandchildFriends
  2. Personal growth in:educationtravelspiritual
  3. The personal fulfillment I am currently experiencing in my life:nearing retirement from a successful careerhaving raised and provided college education for my three childrenbeing able to enjoy a comfortable standard of living

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My initial shyness is sometimes interpreted as a lack of interest in getting to know new people. It's just the opposite for me. I love meeting new friends and having many acquaintances.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Loyal, Optimistic, Outgoing

A little more about me

I have had a wonderful career in education; have retired but am teaching part-time. Love it! Raised three beautiful children who are successful in careers of their own. When I'm not teaching, I travel as much as possible. Have a new grandbaby so spend as much time as possilbe in Colorado enjoying her.Lost my husband 2 and 1/2 years ago and am learing how to live alone. I am a work in progress! I have many friends and family who are my support and give me strength.I love to read and have a few programs on TV I watch. But I'd rather be out having fun dancing, traveling, shopping, etc.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama