Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2058094232 A Single Woman in Warwick, RI 70 / retired high school English teacher

Once a week Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'10"
  • State: Rhode Island
  • City: Warwick
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Other
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of rochester (ny)

Warwick, RI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Warwick, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of rochester (ny). I'm 4'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

reading, cats (I have only one), family, gardening (indoors and outside), theater, cooking and eating

I typically spend my leisure time

reading, gardening, home maintenance

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is looking for someone like me.

The first thing people notice about me

My apparent pleasure in seeing or meeting them.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Zookeeper's Wife " told the true story of a Christian zookeeper who saved 300 Jews in a Polish zoo. The writing was excellent and I enjoyed the information about the few animals left by Hitler. The animals instinctively helped each other through the cold winter and scarcity of food. I also appreciated that people are willing to sacrifice themselves for what they believe to be right.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my general health and the health and success of my children and grandchildren
  2. my safe life and all that I have
  3. my ability to be happy

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Most people don't understand that when I cry at anything emotional, I'm not necessarily sad or upset. I often cry when I see something beautiful, poignant, or touching in some sense.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Optimistic, Warm

A little more about me

The hippies generation was my coming of age--liberalism, peace, jeans, classic rock music --all those good things. Although I matured into being a responsible adult, part of that culture stayed with me. I certainly don't look like a hippie except that I still wear jeans, and I still listen to classic rock. Yet, in many ways, I'm very traditional.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the great gatsby, agatha christie, fried green tomatoes

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Soccer, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the philadelphia story, doubt, airplane

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

masterpiece, harry's law, masterpiece