Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2055273312 A Single Woman in Columbia, MO 52 / adoption social worker for a non-profit agency

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Missouri
  • City: Columbia
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Columbia, MO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Columbia, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm a foster parent for our local humane society, so animals are very important to me. I enjoy reading, love to go to concerts, plays, and musicals. I like to travel and am passionate about Africa and doing mission trips there. I enjoy antique stores, finding quaint local places to shop and eat, and try to support local businesses when at all possible. I care about the environment and enjoy discussing politics. I don't always have to agree with someone's political views, but do want to be able to express my views and be able to discuss differences without feeling put down.

I typically spend my leisure time

Volunteering at our local humane society as a foster parent, reading and sharing my love of books with friends, live music, plays and musicals, going to movies, going out for dinner at local restaurants

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who cares about others - not just family and friends, but people in need, cares about the environment, our animals, our world. People who are giving of themselves (not just money) often realize that helping others is what is important. I enjoy spending time with people who are fun and lighthearted, and I love going to movies, concerts, musicals, plays, and hope to find someone who shares a love of animals and reading. Hope my match enjoys traveling and learning about other cultures.

The first thing people notice about me

My love of animals and kids. I'm happiest when spending time with animals or helping kids in need. And my personality - I'm told I can talk to anyone.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends (including my four-legged family). Many of my friends are like family to me and I feel blessed to have so many wonderful people in my life.
  2. I live in a wonderful neighborhood, have a great church home, and my community is just the right size for arts, music, sports and cultural activities.
  3. My job and my volunteer activities allow me to meet wonderful people, and give back to others. I love being able to help others.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Hard Working, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

All my children have four legs, so a pet lover is a must. While I do hope to find someone special, I am my own person also, and hope you are as well. I believe a couple needs to have individual interests and appreciate each other for their differences. And encourage each other to seek out and do the things they are passionate about.

I am
Very Liberal

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction