Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2054479433 A Single Man in Grand Haven, MI 34 / Legal

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Grand Haven
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors

Grand Haven, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Grand Haven, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Dogs, Education, Being out on the water, Relaxing, Making other people feel better about themselves.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy working in the yard (if I have one), taking the dog for walks or participating in dog training, traveling, a good movie, sleep (lol)...work many hours, reading, exotic plants / flowers, my jet ski, and always family.

The most influential person in my life has been

I would like to find someone that is open-minded, honest, humerous in stressful situations, and is willing to communicate openly. If there is no communcation, it is difficult to fix any potential problems. She should have goals and at least some focus in life. I work a great deal of hours and also attend school, so she would need to have some level of patience and understanding. I do of course get days off, so it is not a lost cause.

The first thing people notice about me

I would have to say that people notice my sense of humor even in bad situations, educational achievement and direction, and that I am easy to get along with. I am nice to people even when they are not nice in return. I know it would seem like being a pushover, but I see it as passive acceptance. This helps avoid problems with the people who are looking for trouble as well.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Stephen King books are great. I read Duma Key earlier in the year, then I became busy with work. Its a great book about an injured construction worker that takes time off at a time share in Florida that can do some pretty neat stuff with his paintings.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family, even though they all live in different states. Family is always there to help no matter how bad things get.
  2. Friends, that provide support and direction when I might need their help.
  3. Personal health. Staying as healthy as possible which helps keep me in a good mood and ready for just about anything.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I do actually care about things, such as people's feelings, seriousness about giving them help, and that I am paying attention to them. Just because I am not looking at you does not mean that I'm not listening. Its a work habit. I usually multitask quite a bit....lol.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Hard Working, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I really dont like spiders or mosquitos. Both are a pain. Spiders are hairy and they bite, and mosquitos have west nile virus...lol. I don't believe in public displays of affection either. It seems a bit immature.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

History, Mystery & Thrillers, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

stephen king, baseball, "how to" books

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Cycling, Kayaking, Running, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

black hawk down, godfather series, district 9

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

war history, family guy, how its made