Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2053801432 A Single Woman in Voorhees, NJ 57 / Registered Nurse

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: Voorhees
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Horses
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Voorhees, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Voorhees, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy volunteering with a animal rescue group, attending concerts, running a few times a week, hiking, kayaking, fishing, cooking with fresh ingredients, genealogy, history

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to run and the way that it makes me feel healthy physically and mentally. I enjoy creating recipies and cooking. I enjoy exploring new places in the outdoors.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who is genuine and kind, confident, with a sense of humor & integrity.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice my smile, but that's part of my appearance. I smile and put my arm around the back of the person I'm talking to because I have a happy heart.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Born To Run - read it while I was vacationing a the shore in July. It's a book about the idea that the human body is born to run. The author talked about ultra runners, how they didn't do anything special, eat anything special, or wear special footwear, and that the top runners in the world (native people in Mexico) ran barefoot. I got inspired and ran 10 miles barefoot on wet sand next to the ocean...it was a beautiful experience! I hadn't run 10 miles in years. By the way, I'm not a competitive runner, I just run because I enjoy running and it makes me feel happy and healthy.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful that my sons are healthy, happy, kind, and intelligent young men.
  2. I'm thankful that I'm in good shape and excellent health and have a healthy appearance :)
  3. I'm thankful for my friends.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm by myself but I'm friendly. A lot of people are in couples in social settings, but we single people don't mind being introduced to other single people!

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Intelligent, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I'm a happy person and enjoy my job as a registered nurse, own my own home, and am financially responsible. I rarely turn on the TV as I get busy doing other things and forget it's there but welcome the opportunity to enjoy your favorite show or a movie together. I'm hoping to meet someone who is also a stable, happy person to enjoy life's experiences together. I enjoy volunteering with Jersey State Animal Rescue and supporting a few local nonprofits such as WXPN, Pinelands Preservation Alliance, and Boy Scout Troop 48 (my nephews & my son are Eagle Scouts...but grown up now).

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

little miss sunshine, once, the visitor

TV I like to Watch

Comedy