Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2044793717 A Single Man in Painted Post, NY 59 / Retired, Self-employed

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: New York
  • City: Painted Post
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Painted Post, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Painted Post, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My faith, my mate, my children, trust, the ability to laugh, most types of music, my faith, mutual respect and support, and I suppose, many more things that are important in life.

I typically spend my leisure time

Watching NFL football, being outdoors doing basically anything, sitting at my computer, and or watching my favorite shows on TV. (Directv and NFL Sunday Ticket are my friends) I am also an avid archer. ;)

The most influential person in my life has been

The ability to communicate openly and completely. She must be able and willing to see the world as it really is... Honesty, trust and the ability and desire to love unconditionally.

The first thing people notice about me

I have a great sense of humor... and am a very trusting, positive person in most regards.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant, the Unbeliever. I especially enjoyed the way good and evil were portrayed in this series, and that eventually good won out. It inspires one to believe that even in a messed up world, there remains hope for all of us to survive and thrive as a species.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My three children and now, my two grandchildren.
  2. The family I have been blessed with.
  3. The wisdom I have gathered from two long term relationships, and the understanding of what it takes to form a deep, lasting, friendship with the person I will eventually fall in love with, and marry.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I honestly can't answer this...

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Good listener, Passionate

A little more about me

I am looking for friendship first, then if it all clicks, a permanent relationship. I intend to take time to get to know you.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

bible, lord of the rings the chronicles of thomas covenant the unbeliever, first blood

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Mountain Biking, Shooting, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Political, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

full metal jacket, the matrix trilogy - aliens, the 300

TV I like to Watch

Action, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

haven, haven-eureka-warehouse13-terra nova, anything having to do with the history of egypt, ancient greece