Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2033338824 A Single Man in Citrus Heights, CA 34 / Executive Chef

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: California
  • City: Citrus Heights
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Fish, Reptiles
  • Education: Some college

Citrus Heights, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Citrus Heights, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 5'10". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Outdoors, camping, fishing, hiking, family, cooking, healthy living, conversation, friendship, sunshine, cold mornings, stormy weather, hot summer days, resourcefulness, efficiency, and lots more...

I typically spend my leisure time

Leisurely time? I am not really sure what that is. I don't get much of that. I like to play drums and piano, go outside and marinate in the sunlight, hang out with family, watch or play hockey, and you know trout fish when I can.

The most influential person in my life has been

Friendship. Being best friends is something that I really value in a relationship. Communication, perspective, and understanding are all things that come easily when you are great friends with your partner.

The first thing people notice about me

My calm demeanor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I don't read too many books. I guess the internet ruined that for me. I was never too much into fiction books anyways. I read a lot on-line; newspaper and magazine articles, Wikipedia, food recipes, anything I can find that's mentally stimulating. I always need to be learning new things. My mind is very active.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful I have a really close relationship with my daughter.
  2. I am thankful for how much satisfaction I get from being outside.
  3. I am thankful that I am happy with my life. I work hard, I pay my bills, and I have a sense of accomplishment.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How personable and entertaining I am. I am really reserved around people I just meet, but once I feel you out I am a pretty fun guy.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent, Rational

A little more about me

My name is John and I am single for the first time in almost 10 years. I never expected to be dating again and I don't really know where to meet new people so I am giving on-line dating a fighting chance. I am very family oriented and I am not looking for short term dating or casual hook-ups. I feel very incomplete without a partner to share life with and I am ready to find someone I really connect with on a deep level. I am a single dad to a beautiful 5 year old girl. I always wanted a larger family, but things didn't work out with my x-wife and now I am ready to find a new partner to complete my family with.

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Hockey, Kayaking, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Hockey, Other

Music I like to perform

Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Spirituality/Religion

TV I like to Watch

Comedy

My Favorite TV Shows

tosh.o, nick swardson's pretend time, workoholics