Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2031703119 A Single Woman in Sherman Oaks, CA 38 / Creative Executive in the Film Industry

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Sherman Oaks
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses, Rabbits
  • Education: Bachelors

Sherman Oaks, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sherman Oaks, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about being passionate. That means I love to discover new things, and try to consider life a grand adventure...I've always been passionate about music, books, movies, learning, animals, contributing to society, and the outdoors, in some way (though the specifics can change). I love to dance for fun. I recently fell in love with soccer - watching it, mostly, sometimes playing - and love that I now share something with two billion people in the world. I want the ability to continue to grow and learn and experience new things throughout life...

I typically spend my leisure time

Going to the movies, watching soccer (at home or at pubs), taking really long walks, reading, trying to find new and interesting LA activities, mentoring a teen, swimming, doing dancing flash mobs, going to concerts, going to theater, hiking....

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a kind, intelligent, funny, adventurous, loyal guy to be my best friend and companion, someone who thinks it is incredibly special to share your life with someone you love.

The first thing people notice about me

Other than my appearance? That's hard, because it really is my hair. My curls. Other than my curls? Probably that I'm somehow still incredibly innocent in many ways.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a lot for work - at least a book a week, in addition to multiple scripts. So, I enjoy a lot of books. But, I did really like DAUGHTER OF SMOKE AND BONE - it's a YA book, but quite inventive, and I think I liked that I had no idea what was coming. That's hard to accomplish.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My cat. Oy. I know I shouldn't have said that, but it's true. I adore the little guy, and that very pure communication that can occur between animal and human. That being said, when he cries in the middle of the night, I want to toss him out the window.
  2. My family and upbringing. I am an incredibly lucky person in that I have great parents and a great extended family, and I couldn't have asked for a better upbringing in the lovely Woodstock, NY. I've had friends since before I could talk that are still my friends, and my family is still a very important part of my life, though I am far away.
  3. That I am able to feel deeply. I love that I can still be moved by things - movies, music, stories, even taking a walk in great weather - and I never want that to change.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Intelligent, Loyal, Rational

A little more about me

I sometimes have a cheeky sense of humor that may not entirely work on dating profiles...

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

pride and prejudice, patient zero, attachments

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Soccer, Swimming, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

bridesmaids, lord of the rings, eternal sunshine of the spotless mind

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, mad men, so you think you can dance