Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2030019828 A Single Woman in Pittsburgh, PA 62 / musician

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Pittsburgh
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Pittsburgh, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Pittsburgh, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Piano! Cooking! Baking! Scrabble! Biking! Day Trips! Hiking! Travelling! The Beach! Maine! Virginia! Farm fresh food! There's probably more.......

I typically spend my leisure time

I don't know if I enjoy it, but I do like my schoolwork and like to do the reading involved in it. Pretty boring, I guess, but true. I like food, so I guess cooking, baking and recipe hunting is enjoyable also. I like to bike and hike and sometimes I just like to take naps in the middle of the day, too. Is that lazy?

The most influential person in my life has been

I need a person who enjoys life. Work is important, and a great work ethic is important to me, but there is more to life than 9-5. I need to have someone who enjoys being with people, who is curious, fearless, hopeful and who always looks up! Above the grey clouds is a blue sky. Look for it and you'll find it!

The first thing people notice about me

Well, I'm tiny. We have a saying in our family that the women are small but mighty. I think that is a good description of me.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful for my family. I have 2 beautiful children, who are happy, loving and living rich lives. My son lives nearby but is busy with his own life and I only see him occasionally. Yet, he always picks up the phone whan I call him. We love to go out to dinner and I still enjoy cooking for him. My daughter lives in VIrginia and is very independent. We have important family traditions and love spending holidays together. My mom is relatively healthy, still independent and lives nearby so I can see her. We all miss my dad.
  2. I have a wonderful network of friends whom I've known for a long time.I think it's really important to have girlfriends and equally important that men have guy friends. In a relationship, I think it's important to do things together as a couple, but also important to allow each other the opportuniy to develope other friendships. I mean, I'm not really into hunting and shooting guns :) but if that's what would make my partner happy, I'd love for him to pursue these things with his guy friends and with my blessing!
  3. I'm in good health and I'm thankful for that. I also look a lot younger than I am which some might think is a good thing, but I actually think it is a mixed bag . I'm back in college again, 3rd time around, and the kids in my classes were stunned when I told them my age. I'm not really sure I wanted them to know but the cat's out of the bag now. Age is just a number, and I'm just thankful I feel terrific and keep looking to the future in anticipation of what's coming next.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Kind, Loyal, Spiritual

A little more about me

I'm looking for something pretty simple - laughter, relaxing times, peace and good conversation.