Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2020727133 A Single Woman in New York, NY 27 / Dental Hygiene student at NYUCD

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: boston university

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from boston university. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my family, especially individual relationships within my family. I also love to play and watch sports. I played an array of sports growing up--softball, basketball, volley, (soccer and tennis the most). I am a huge Yankee fan!! I also am passionate about traveling, especially to do community service programs in Central and South America--I've been to Honduras, Costa Rica and Peru.

I typically spend my leisure time

I don't get too much of that, but when I do, especially in the summer I love to go as many Yankee games as possible. I haven't competed in a tennis tournament in awhile, but when I have time I still play with my coach. I enjoy spending time with my friends--going to movies, having drinks/dinners, clubbing occasionally. Basically...I can find entertainment in anything that keeps me smiling and is enjoyable for all parties involved :)

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone like me. A caring, genuine, smart, funny person to make me laugh, treat me well, and teach me all he knows and learn things together. I think honesty is a key characteristic for a relationship to last. Also, someone who is understanding and considerate of my time--I'm in school for about 30hours a week and then my schoolwork load is pretty intense. I try to spend as much time possible with my partner, especially weekends, but knowing they understand my studies comes first is important and that they know I truly am devoted and give all I can to the relationship.

The first thing people notice about me

I am a very caring and positive person.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm not too big of a reader, I'm usually head deep in dental textbooks. I would like to get into more casual reading!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My parents, I was adopted when I was 5 years old and they have provided everything for me!!
  2. My education provided by my great aunt and parents
  3. My close friends, especially my 3 best friends from college, they have taught me a lot--about myself, others, relationships (with guys, my parents, friendships)...

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Depending on the setting, I may come off serious or shy, but I am a social bee and warm person once you get to know me and love to laugh, smile and make jokes :)

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Loyal, Optimistic

A little more about me

I used to be extremely shy, but throughout the years in HS and college and a few bfs here and there I've learned to be more open and just live life one day at a time and have as much fun as I possibly can--we only live once! I am very open and always want to help others as much as I can, sometimes before myself. All is ask if for honesty, respect, and a good time!

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Romance novels

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Gymnastics, Soccer, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Science

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Educational, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

law and order: svu, csi:ny, family guy, modern family, how things work