Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2019507325 A Single Woman in Herndon, VA 63 / Speaker, Writer, Meeting Facilitator

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Herndon
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Herndon, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Herndon, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning and trying new things. So my passions keep changing. I care about people, the environment, the arts, but I don't do a lot of formal volunteer work. Instead I prefer to give on an individual level as people express a need.

I typically spend my leisure time

1) Learning something new?trying out a new recipe, learning to use my new camera, traveling, reading. 2) Doing something physical?cycling, skiing, boating, hiking?outdoors and enjoying nature. 3) Spending relaxed time with friends and family.

The most influential person in my life has been

A partnership where we both are complete, happy, and separate individuals who enjoy sharing time, goals and life together. It's also nice having a best friend as a partner to spend time with at the end of the day.

The first thing people notice about me

People have said that I have a grounded, nice energy. That surprises me, because although I enjoy being with friends, I am often a bit shy when I first meet new people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I always have many stacks of books about things I want to learn more about. Many of the books I have been reading the past 10 years have been about mindfulness training and a Buddhist approach to understanding life. Favorite authors of this venue include: Jack Kornfield, Pema Chodron, Caroline Myss, and Eckhart Tolle.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. To have such incredibly interesting and supportive people in my life?family, friends, acquaintances and even strangers.
  2. Each day is a gift. I feel privileged to be a part of it.
  3. Life's challenges have forced me to journey inward and discover a spiritual center of inner strength and being. This continues to be a life-long quest?to learn and take advantage of all that is offered.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

People often think I have so much energy. But there is another side of me that loves slowing down and being a couch potato. Before learning to ski five years ago, I used to say my favorite winter-time activity was sitting in front of a fireplace with good jazz music. I seek out quiet spaces too and love contemplative times.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Intelligent, Physically Fit, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am a happy, single woman and life feels complete. But I also know that I have been a great wife and would enjoy being in a relationship with the right man again.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

jack kornfield: the wise heart, bryce cortenay: the power of one, peter mayle: a year in provence

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Kayaking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

marcus roberts, marcia ball, david grisman trio, world music, tierney sutton

Music I like to perform

Blues, Folk and Traditional, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

the king's speech, ground hog day, chocolat