Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #201481716 A Single Man in Findlay, OH 59 / IT Professional

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Findlay
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: miami university
  • Religion: Christian

Findlay, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Findlay, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from miami university. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

It?s a challenge to write about one passion when there are so many. I could write about enjoying and growing relationships with family and friends as life changes. I could write about building a deep, honest relationship with a special someone. I thought I?d write about some activities I?d enjoy with a partner. It's likely some things are more easily shared while some we may not have in common. I like to remain active with traveling, exploring, running, and walking throughout the year. Winter takes me indoors; spring, summer, and fall are great because I can go outside, enjoy fresh air and not worry about the cold.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like combinations of walking, traveling, sightseeing, eating, experiencing new things and meeting people. Finding casual, unusual restaurants to enjoy with friends is great.

The most influential person in my life has been

A lady that wants a lasting relationship; a confident, caring person that enjoys mixing life up with conversation, socializing and humor. A trusted partner with her own interests that also wants to share mine. A lady that knows I won't take her for granted and that one of my improvement areas is trying to catch nuance and hints the 1st time (I try).

The first thing people notice about me

People notice I listen when they talk. I'm able to better relate and understand their points of view.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last books I read were written by Nathaniel Philbrick - In the Heart of the Sea and Mayflower.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends.
  2. Good, lasting relationships are golden and worth every effort to maintain.
  3. Everything in life I've experienced; the good and not so good.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I love to find unique, fun activities to try at least once such as learning to paint, finding a great restaurant, traveling and exploring a new city.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

It's difficult to write about myself and pick the right things to write. I like variety and the people who make it possible. Listening to local talent banging out new material at Open Mike night or Journey in a sold out concert; walking through kiosks at a village street fair or tourist crowds in Boston; driving 12 hours for vacation singing oldies in a car or flying 6 hours in a full airplane. That's the variety I'm talking about. I work hard and I'm an active person. My family and friends mixed with socializing and fun are important in my life. I have 2 great, adult 'kids' that are living their own lives; we're a close family.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football

Music I like to perform

Blues, Jazz, R&B and Soul, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, News/Journalism