Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2009050123 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 30 / Graduate Student

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

It's hard to say one thing that I'm most passionate about! I have many passions that keep me moving through life... sports, traveling, exploring the city around me, sweets, being outdoors, wineries & breweries, eating locally, my family, being active, and baking are just a few!

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to travel! I enjoy exploring the city around me, looking for a new restaurant, bar, or local hangout to visit. I'm always looking for new experiences and new things to try.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who truly enjoys life and finds joy in the small things. Life is too short! My motto is to make every day brighter, and I'm looking for someone that wants to do the same.

The first thing people notice about me

People will notice that I'm an open book and tend to wear my heart on my sleeve. Being from the Midwest and growing up in a small town, it's engrained in me to be a genuine person and friendly.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Sadly, it's been awhile since I read a book! Since going back to graduate school, all I have time to read is textbooks! One of my favorite books I've read recently is "Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet". This historical fiction is set in Seattle during WWII after Pearl Harbor. It's a story of love, family honor, and racism. I didn't put this book down!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My support system of my family and friends
  2. My health
  3. All the great opportunities given to me that led me to where I am today

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would notice my sense of humor! I made appear to be reserved at first, but I have some wit behind me!

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Easy-Going, Hard Working, Loyal

A little more about me

I just recently moved to Houston to pursue my educational goals. It's been a challenge moving away from my family and friends, but every day I'm here, I know it my heart it's the right place for me to be. I'm originally from a small town, so I'm a country girl at heart but I love the excitement of living in a city. I'm truly an easy-going person and I hate complaining. There's something to learn about every experience and I try to always keep a positive outlook!

I am
Somewhat Conservative

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football

Movies I like to Watch

Political