Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2006379015 A Single Woman in Gainesville, VA 34 / Geospatial and Linguistic Analyst

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Gainesville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Exotic pets, Horses, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Masters
  • University: american military, university of texas arlington
  • Religion: Christian

Gainesville, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Gainesville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from american military, university of texas arlington. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Staying active, meeting others and learning their stories, and making a positive impact in others' lives

I typically spend my leisure time

studying foreign languages (greek, german); physical activities outdoors; music - listening/playing violin, piano; animals - taking care of my two shelties; doing pet therapy at local nursing homes; boating/kayaking; hiking/dog walks; biking; roller blading; staying active; traveling, both locally and internationally; photography; visiting local historic sites and attractions; going to wine fests and other events in the area; mini road trips; interacting with others and learning their stories

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is easy going and rolls with the punches, who sees challenges as opportunities. Life in this area can be stressful for sure but the ability to not let it bring you down is definitely an admirable quality. I want someone who knows how to value and embrace the good things in their lives, as well as someone who maintains a healthy and active lifestyle.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor and my ability to find humor and lightheartedness in every situation!

The last book I read and enjoyed

Complete Idiot's Guide to Fiddling...I love those kinds of books!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Friends and Family
  2. Laughter and ability to enjoy every moment
  3. Ability to achieve goals

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That even though I may seem reserved and quiet, underneath that I'm insightful, helpful, caring, and genuinely enjoy getting to know other people.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Loyal, Physically Fit, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm originally from the Dallas, Texas area and came up here for my job. I feel that I have an easy going nature, am loyal, low maintainance, unpretentious, thoughtful/considerate of others, and drama free - and looking someone that appreciates those kind of traits.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Rollerblading, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Hockey

Music I like to perform

Classical, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

old school, talladega nights, borat, bridget jones' diary, the notebook, the alamo

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction