Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2003660615 A Single Woman in Des Moines, IA 28 / Direct Care Provider for young youth

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Des Moines
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: iowa state university
  • Religion: Christian

Des Moines, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Des Moines, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from iowa state university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about my strong faith, beliefs, my family and believing that everything happens for a reason! I have a passion for helping and caring for others. Knowing that I can make a difference and change one person's life means a lot to me.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my free time I enjoy hanging out and spending time with my family and friends, which includes lots of laughter. I enjoy staying active, like walking or doing a workout to my Wii and playing sports, especially softball, when I have the time. I love going out to eat and then doing a little shopping. I am a movie buff and enjoy watching Netflix, getting a movie from Redbox and watching with some homemade popcorn or going out for dinner and a movie.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a guy who I can trust & is honest. Personality is also another quality I look for in a guy. Any guy with a great sense of humor and can make this girl laugh is always a good thing! I love sports so I am looking for a guy who would like watching and going to sporting events with me.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice my passion & love in finding ways to help & care for others. Actually, people often say my smile or my height when they first just meet me without getting to know me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I don't tend to read a lot of books, but the last book that I did just recently read was Heaven is for Real. If I do read books, I like to read about true events. This book was about a 3 year old boy who spent time in heaven and came back to talk about it. Very uplifting story! I also like to read Chicken Soup For the Soul and books like A Boy Called It. Outside of books I enjoy reading many different magazines.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends
  2. My health
  3. My faith and beliefs

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I tend to come across to other people who don't know me as the shy/quiet type, especially in a big group. Once I get to know people, my personality comes out and people get to see the fun person that I really am!

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Loyal, Respectful, Sweet

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football

Music I like to perform

Country

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational