Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2003615417 A Single Woman in Troy, NY 46 / Preschool Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: Troy
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Rabbits
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Troy, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Troy, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Mentoring and helping young adults and women. I like to see people succeed in their own hopes and dreams. I find it fulfilling to encourage them and watch them grow into all God has for them.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love reading all types of books; fiction, developing my spiritual walk, science fiction, financial health for example. I also enjoy outdoor activities like camping, kayaking, running, hiking, going to the beach, and swimming.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone light hearted and enjoys making the the most of life.

The first thing people notice about me

My humor. I can find something amusing about almost any situation. It really helps to defuse a tense moment or bring out the best in people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Rooms, by James Rubart, is about a man that inherites a house from an uncle he never met. The house literally draws him closer to God and at the same time the life he knew is erased bit by bit. I loved how each decision he made changed his old life in ways he couldn't fix and at the same time altered the new life God was offering him.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being healthy.
  2. A job I love and enjoy doing each and every day.
  3. My family and friends! I love spending time with them.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am thoughtful and reflective. I work to get to the heart of a matter and sincerely attempt to understand all the angles.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Genuine, Good listener, Optimistic

A little more about me

I treasure my friends and I'm looking forward to meeting some new people!

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the book of hours, the lord of the rings, crazy love

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking, Martial Arts, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Gospel, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the princess bride, return to me, transformers (all of them)

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

raising hope, lost, star trek