Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2003591717 A Single Man in New York, NY 31 / Founder at a startup

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses, Reptiles
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of pennsylvania
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in New York, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of pennsylvania. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Relationships. I'm passionate about strengthening existing relationships with family and friends and about developing new relationships.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm usually with friends or exercising when I'm not at work. I enjoy exploring new restaurants and trying new types of food, beer, and wine. And I enjoy shopping--I'm a fan of outdoor markets, the Chelsea Market, clothing stores, antique shops, etc.

The most influential person in my life has been

A few things.. I pride myself on being self-aware and honest--it's important that whoever I'm with feels the same. I?d like to find someone who is fun, kind, and intelligent. Also, someone who likes to laugh and doesn't take herself too seriously is a plus. I like women who are professionally ambitious, yet maintain a balance between work and play. It would be nice to find someone who shares my love of traveling.

The first thing people notice about me

I think most people would say I quickly come across as a very genuine, kind, down-to-earth person.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Modernist Cuisine at Home

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. friends and family
  2. past experiences
  3. talents (natural and acquired)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am very adventurous and spontaneous. It's not uncommon for me to go on trips with fewer than 48 hours of planning/notice. I ran with the bulls in Spain, celebrated Carnival in Brazil and Oktoberfest in Germany, and hiked in the Patagonia area of Argentina. I enjoy stepping outside of my comfort zone, trying things like hang gliding, scuba diving, flying airplanes, tango lessons, cooking classes, parkour lessons, etc.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Hard Working, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

I was born and raised in the Midwest, but I?ve lived in New York City for the past six years. I?m an entrepreneur and love the exciting challenges that come with building businesses from the ground up. I?m spontaneous, yet reliable. I think I?m funny and enjoy hanging out with people who agree :). I'm sociable and friendly, but I?m not afraid to speak my mind. I pride myself on being self-aware and honest.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Blues, Jazz, Latin

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Crime Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

the lives of others, intouchables, the lives of others

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama