Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2003562817 A Single Woman in Germantown, MD 47 / Media Specialist (librarian) at a public high school

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Germantown
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Horses, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters
  • University: salisbury university & mcdaniel college

Germantown, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Germantown, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from salisbury university & mcdaniel college. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to try new things, have fun, and don't take things for granted.

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time with friends or family, reading, working out, listening to music and watching TV.

The most influential person in my life has been

For me there are many important qualities, I'm looking for someone who is well-rounded. Humor and intelligence are important but also someone who cares about other people.

The first thing people notice about me

People usually describe me as being very friendly and warm, easy to talk to...I can talk to just about anybody!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished reading Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follet. It's follows the lives of the people who live in the surrounding area of a cathedral that's being built in 12th century England. The building of the cathedral is really just the backdrop while the characters are what drive the story. It was definitely one of my favorite books of all time.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I have a sixteen year-old son. I am most thankful for him, and that he is happy and healthy.
  2. I am thankful for my health. I really try to remember that everyday.
  3. I am thankful for my family and friends who are a good support and great company.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

It's not something you can notice, but my family is from England. My parents traveled to many different countries after getting married, but came to the U.S. when I was 8. Although I have lived here nearly all my life, my sister and extended family still live there, so it is a big part of who I am.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Outgoing, Sweet

A little more about me

I am recently divorced and have a 16 year-old son. He lives primarily with his father, but he is with me about 3 days a week. He is just down the street, so visits are flexible.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

and then there were none, a world without end, jurrasic park

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

any dance music, white stripes, regina spektor, gwen stefani, rihanna

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the invention of lying, jaws, black swan

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

psych, big bang theory, top chef