Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1997909832 A Single Woman in Santa Barbara, CA 35 / Graduate student

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: California
  • City: Santa Barbara
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Rabbits, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of california, santa barbara

Santa Barbara, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino woman, living in Santa Barbara, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of california, santa barbara. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My work, which is related to archaeology and cultural heritage. Because of that, I also love to read and travel a lot!

I typically spend my leisure time

Watching movies, visiting museums or galleries, dining out.

The most influential person in my life has been

Over time, I have learned that loyalty, chemistry, and good humor are the foundations of the relationship I would consider ideal. I would like to find someone to share all of these things.

The first thing people notice about me

People usually notice that I'm a little bit shy when I first meet someone, but than I like to talk, and I really appreciate people who can carry out a conversation about almost anything.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Dead certainties, by Simon Schama. It is composed by two "historical novellas", about the death of an english general and the murder of a business man by a Harvard professor. I really enjoyed it because you can see that every story can always be told in at least two very different ways, and you have to question your evidence to reach a certainty (very helpful for archaeologists!!!).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My friends
  3. Having the opportunity to do what I like

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I can be really goofy, outgoing, and that I like to play with words. A lot.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Loyal, Romantic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm not planning to rush when it comes to meet someone. Chemistry, honesty and trust need to be built over time (but not that much, lol).

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Gymnastics, Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

house, m.d., grey's anatomy, private practice, bones, the big bang theory, glee, csi (all of them), criminal minds