Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #199133028 A Single Woman in Oakton, VA 49 / Insurer, Writer, Filmmaker

Never On special occasion I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Oakton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: bryn mawr college, universite d'abidjan, la sorbonne, johns hopkins university
  • Religion: Christian

Oakton, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Oakton, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from bryn mawr college, universite d'abidjan, la sorbonne, johns hopkins university. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Jesus. Family. Liturgical dance. Advocate for literacy, justice, and peace. Writing children's stories and young adult novels. Reading. Travel. Interior decorating. Fashion. Gospel music. Old school soul music. Africa.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading. Travel. TV

The most influential person in my life has been

Faith in God. Peaceful. Honest. Hardworking. Intelligent. Employed. Good credit. Fun, loving, kind. Loves family. Still has some childhood and college friends. Doesn't hold grudges. Adaptable. Knows when to be serious, laugh, be silent, keep a secret. Knows how to argue, how to make up, how to forgive. A gentleman. Loves travel. Not timid nor fearful. Confident. Strong. Well-spoken. Well-versed. Trustworthy. Patient. Fun. Loves champagne or a cold beer, lobster or a hamburger. Loves sports, music, fine arts. Smiles and laughs easily. Good-looking. Good dancer. Healthy. Loves cleanliness. Maximizes on life.

The first thing people notice about me

My ability for easy conversation.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Heavenly Family - God, Jesus, the Holy Spirit. Earthly Family - son, parents, brothers, etc.
  2. Good life - health, strength, sound mind, job, beautiful homes, love, music, art, friends ...
  3. Talent. Finances. Wonderful future.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My photography

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Generous, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I love life and am grateful for every breath that I breathe.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

History, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the alchemist, ghana must go, chinua achebee, the bible. mike murdock's books, african history books, biographies of famous personalities

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Golf, Gymnastics, Soccer, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism