Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1989454131 A Single Woman in Sherman Oaks, CA 28 / Certified Medical Assistant

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: California
  • City: Sherman Oaks
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Sherman Oaks, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Sherman Oaks, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Health care, especially for members of underserved communities. Also, I enjoy every opportunity to be creative (painting, photography, sewing, for example).

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy outdoor activities like bike riding on the beach and playing tennis. Other times, I enjoy quiet evenings at home either reading or watching a movie by myself or with friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

integrity, dependability, consistency, open-minded, and willingness to communicate.

The first thing people notice about me

soft-spoken, kind, sincere, gentle, genuine, loyal, driven, smart...these some adjectives people have used to describe me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Shack by William P. Young, about a man who has an encounter with God at the same Shack where his youngest daughter was brutally murdered. I liked the book because it made me look introspectively at myself and my ability to not only trust God but believe in Him, and forgive myself and others. Most of all, this story made me more okay to be more candid with God in my relationship with him.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family, simply because they are just that. I love them dearly!
  2. my friends, who like my family, love me and support me in all areas of life.
  3. every experience & opportunity I've had in life so far as they have made me who I am today.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Despite my quiet and reserved nature, I am a spontaneous and love trying new things---let's go on an adventure!

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Good listener, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I currently work as a medical assistant and plan to return to graduate or professional school in the near future. I enjoy volunteering with the needy and I enjoy opportunities to be creative. I enjoy playing tennis and swimming.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

of mice and men, of mice and men, night

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

blind spot, nashville, game of thrones, mystery diagnosis