Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1984876627 A Single Woman in Seattle, WA 58 / entrepreneur

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Seattle
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors

Seattle, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Seattle, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The human mind. I was and remain a devoted philosophy/psych student. I listen closely when people speak (or don't speak) to see how they think and embrace life. I also love a man with genuine passion. Whether that be for his work, his art or his muse, it's what I look for. I love visual and performing arts. I love to spend time on the water, especially in my kayak. I like to entertain. I love literature and always have a book or two going. I love well designed clothing and buildings. Good architecture can actually make me cry. Lastly, I am passionate about my daughter and her journey through this absurd thing we call life.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time with friends and family. I love engaging in intelligent conversation with friends and new people. Love being in my kayak on the Sound. I read. A lot. Love to listen to jazz and the blues, especially live. I love to travel and am especially fond of Italy and France.

The most influential person in my life has been

Intelligence! It's the necessary ingredient for a truly great sense of humor and where the sex appeal resides. I need someone with a very curious mind, undaunted by convention and fearless (but not too arrogant) in the face of the mediocre.

The first thing people notice about me

Most people comment on my voice, my clarity of speech and with my wry delivery. I have a quirky sense of humor - a little dark, a little mordant and sometimes a little bit ribald.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've just finished The Cat's Table, by Michael Ondaatje. The prose is transportive, lyrical and often wry and slyly funny. Also just re-read an old favorite, Lolita. Wonderful writing - reading this again is like visiting a rascally old friend. Next on the list is to re-read Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas. More visits with rascally old friends. She smiles.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Close friends and good relationships with sisters
  2. Loving relationship with my daughter
  3. Health, mental and physical. Grateful to be able to enjoy the good things life has to offer, physically, emotionally and spiritually.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm not as proper as I appear to be! There's an adventuress hiding behind the lady-like exterior. Think Emma Peel, not Donna Reed. There's a joke about finding my Steed there somewhere...

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Good listener, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

I'm eager to meet a man with depth, intellectual curiosity, an appreciation of the absurd. Someone not afraid to go on an adventure or two. Speaking of adventures, I write short stories when I'm not working in my voice over studio or at the office. I want to learn to tango, go white water rafting again, maybe run with the bulls in Pamplona or break into Hearst Castle and swim in Marion Davies fabulous pool! I want to sing the blues in a smoky jazz club and have you accompany me on the piano. I want to drape myself over the piano and have YOU play for the adoring crowd!

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

tender is the night, far from the madding crowd, lolita, the english patient, murder in la rue morgue, jamaica inn, the road, the cat's table, birds of americable,

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Hockey, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Blues, Jazz, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the english patient, bringing up baby, the producers, annie hall, rebecca, the maltese falcon, cabinet of dr. caligari