Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1976230412 A Single Woman in McHenry, IL 50 / Nonprofit social services

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: McHenry
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters

McHenry, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in McHenry, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about the world around me. Learning new things, challenging myself, being kind and compassionate. I don't have children but that doesn't mean I don't like them. I get to work with rascally wonderful teens full time! Oh, and anything furry or wooly is a friend of mine, I'm definitely an animal lover.

I typically spend my leisure time

Exploring...the local farmer's market, a body of water in a kayak, short weekend adventures or long round the world treks. Renovating/rehabbing things. Hanging out with my horse.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is lighthearted, compassionate and loyal. I find a partner most interesting when he is confident with his life and doesn't need someone else to make it complete. I am the same way. We can thoroughly enjoy each other but are not dependent on each other for all things.

The first thing people notice about me

I am straight forward and insightful (I'm told). I dress for the business at hand, if we're going for a hike I'm not showing up all dolled up and in heels. Some people think I'm funny.

The last book I read and enjoyed

David Finch, Journal of Best Practices. A local author who was diagnosed with Aspergers and embarked on a journey to become a better husband while understanding his unique perspective on things. I work in a therapeutic setting and David's quirky insight was really interesting to me.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Feeling balanced and as mindful as possible
  2. Being in a good place in life (work, community, me)
  3. Fresh air, sunshine, coffee

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am athletic and adventurous even if I don't look the part at first glance. I probably would have made a good frontier woman or cowboy (or outlaw?) in another century.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Genuine, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

I am a rural mountain girl at heart. I am a little bit country, it's fine if you are a little bit rock-n-roll. But, I also have an art degree and enjoy galleries and the theater. At first glance I pretty much could be a Subaru commercial...Oh, and I like big mutts, I cannot lie.

Music I like to perform

Classical, Country, Folk and Traditional