Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1973994725 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 34 / School Psychologist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about running, getting outside, doing all I can do in the city and spending time with friends and family. I have run a marathon and often run races with friends. I run frequently throughout the week. I spend a lot of time with my sister and visit my parents when possible.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love getting outside and going for a run. I have run a marathon and running has been a part of my life since I was twelve. I also frequently run races with friends. However, I definitely appreciate a lazy weekend. I like long brunches with free coffee refills. I like walking around Chicago on a sunny day or watching a good (or bad) movie at home on a rainy/snowy/windy/icy day.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a compassionate person. It is very important to me that my partner treat everyone around him, from his best friend to the cab driver, with kindness. I know that it can sometimes be difficult to smile and hold your tongue in the most frustrating of circumstances but I really admire someone who can do this most of the time.

The first thing people notice about me

I am flexible and easy-going. I really find it hard to have a great time when the person I am with isn't enjoying himself. I have my interests but I am always open to seeing and doing new things. I usually don't mind trying something that doesn't exactly seem to be my style.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am currently reading The Color of Water by James McBride. I am enjoying it but not loving it. I am still reading it because I like to make sure that I am always learning things and thinking outside my bubble. This book is written by a black man about his white mother. It touches on race, poverty and many other social issues. The book gives me a different perspective and I think that's very important.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family is very important. They have been there to listen, give advice or make fun of me if I'm being too serious. I owe every great opportunity I have had to them.
  2. I am thankful for my friends. I have known many of them since preschool. We
  3. Health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can sometimes get pretty silly (especially if I haven't had a lot of sleep). I really like being able to laugh at simple things. My sense of humor can range from somewhat juvenile to dry and witty.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Loyal, Physically Fit