Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #197343017 A Single Woman in Sherman, TX 57 / Nurse Educator

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Sherman
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: west texas a&m university
  • Religion: Christian

Sherman, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sherman, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from west texas a&m university. I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

People and life and nature, learning, family and friendships, intentionally living a purposeful life.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to be with friends or family, garden, and go for evening walks.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important thing is a man who loves the Lord with all his heart. After that, there are several areas that I believe a partner and I would have to be "on the same page" - such as our goals. I'm looking for a very-best lifelong friend and sweetheart, one who is hardworking and sacrificing (i.e., not a one-way street), who could love my kiddos and family, who could enjoy "doing life" together - through good times and tough times. I like to laugh, so that would be important - to enjoy our times together. And I want someone who I could treasure and who would treasure me.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The One Year Book of Hope by Nancy Guthrie andThe Bible

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. how very good the Lord has been to me
  2. my sweet family and friends
  3. good health and lots of energy

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Kind, Optimistic, Spiritual

A little more about me

For 24 1/2 years, I had a wonderfully happy marriage. Ten years ago, my husband was diagnosed with stage 4-B cancer and, 4 months later, went Home to be with the Lord. I was left to raise our three children alone, so I worked to put myself through school in order to get a better career. I am now working as a nurse/nurse manager and working on my Masters.

What I like to read

Other

Music I like to perform

Classical, Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Science

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama