Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1972647415 A Single Woman in Eugene, OR 37 / Physical Therapist

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Eugene
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Eugene, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Eugene, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I really enjoy remaining active and exploring new areas. I love to plan quick day trips and meander out to the coast or mountains often on a whim. Hiking, running, cycling and skiing are often included in these adventures.

I typically spend my leisure time

I typically spend time with my running group or training with my cycling team. I also love meeting friends for wine or dinner. And an evening in may include cooking, a nice glass of wine, and a decent movie or novel.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am really looking for someone who complements me as a person. I'd really like to meet someone who has similar interests, but diverse enough to enrich each other's lives. I would like to meet someone who is comfortable in their own skin and enjoys making the most out of every situation.

The first thing people notice about me

I really try to make myself appear approachable. First impressions are incredibly important, especially when I greet a patient for the first time. I usually introduce myself with a warm smile and engage them with a kind glance to smooth over any interaction.

The last book I read and enjoyed

My tastes change frequently. Most recently I finished a book by Dan Ariely alled " The Upside of Irrationality", which explores both the negative and positive effects of our irrationalities in many facets of our lives. It's in the vein of Malcolm Gladwell's novels. I also thoroughly enjoyed my latest fiction read, "Water for Elephants", a fantastic love story set under the big top.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A close group of friends who are closer to me than sisters and have been through some of the most difficult times and amazing times of my life.
  2. A fantastic, fulfilling profession that I am passionate about and continues to challenge me on a daily basis
  3. The ability to remain healthy and active doing things that I love, including running, cycling, skiing, hiking and adventures.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a tendency to think out loud. For me it's a matter of processing my thoughts. However, if I am around someone new, I try to filter my thoughts more carefully, so it takes me time to feel comfortable and expressive around new people until I have a chance to understand my audience.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Happy, Intelligent

A little more about me

I'm up for an adventure. I truly enjoy my life and would really like to meet someone who would join me in exploring this amazing life we are living now. I love my career as a physical therapist and count myself as very fortunate to have so many amazing and caring friends. I don't sit still for long and prefer to be outside whenever possible.