Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1970979623 A Single Man in Kent, WA 42 / Project Management - Transit

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Kent
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of washington

Kent, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander man, living in Kent, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from university of washington. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to golf - I'm not a morning person, but I'll get up at 4:30 in the morning to make a 6:30 tee time with my friends if it means being out on the course. It's taught me a lot about patience, taking things one step at a time, being mentally strong, and you never know what will happen. It's funny how one perfect shot can turn a bad round into the best day of your life - this actually happened when despite having a terrible day off the tee, I made my first hole-in-one. :)

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time with my rescue dog Portia, attending football and baseball games, going snowshoeing, canoeing, working out at the gym, and hot yoga. I enjoy trying/learning something new, such as an online class or trying a new recipe. I also enjoy movies, going to a comedy show or the casino with friends, and passing out on the couch after doing yardwork. Sunday evenings are family time and we often get together for dinner to catch up with each other.

The most influential person in my life has been

Communication. I believe that marriage should be an equal partnership - it's important to me that we can consult each other on decision-making, discuss our disagreements, celebrate our accomplishments, and share a ton of laughter

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told by people how easy I am to talk with and make them feel like they matter. I'm flattered when someone tells me that they can put their trust in me and know that my word is bond.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently read a book called Out of the Jungle. It's a story about three military contractors who were captured by Colombian rebels and spent over five years captive in the jungle. Great story about perseverance, survival, teamwork, and thinking about what really matters.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having a wonderful childhood
  2. Good health
  3. A job that allows me to support myself financially and contribute to the community

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I tend to be a little quiet at first, but that doesn't mean I don't have something to say or know what I'm talking about. I'm really good at listening to folks and see where they are coming from before reacting. Once I get to know someone I tend to get pretty chatty and I love to make people laugh with my off the wall humor!

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Generous, Kind, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I recently returned from a vacation in Japan and absolutely loved it - the people taught me a lot about compassion, patience, and grace. I haven't had the chance to do a whole lot of international travel, but I'm looking forward to my next foreign trip (maybe Australia or Europe) and seeing what the world has to offer. Locally, I enjoy a quick trip to Portland, or a weekend exclusion to Ocean Shores or Chelan. Having a partner to accompany me and share some adventures with would be fabulous!

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Self-Help / Self-Improvement