Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1970972426 A Single Woman in State College, PA 49 / Special Education Teacher

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: State College
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

State College, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in State College, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My 2 sons, and my students- and being a decent role model for both.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to shop- "bargain hunting" should be a sport! I like to bake and I am especially good at making cookies, cakes and chocolate candy. When I have time for recreational reading, I enjoy reading Jane Austen novels, especially Pride and Prejudice, or other 19th century authors.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone to have fun together, but who has the potential to be the love of my life. Someone who is honest and a good communicator, fun and affectionate. I would love to find someone who is comfortable enough with who they are to have a good balance between our time together, and pursuing our own interests. It will take some time and effort to build trust and win my heart, but don't most things worth having, require some time and effort?

The first thing people notice about me

I consider myself to be a shy person. It takes a little time to get to know me, but when you do, you will find me to be a fun person with a sarcastic sense of humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I listened to the audiobook of "The Last Lecture". I have to read it every year, it is inspiring but also gives perspective on life. Plus I see many similarities between my personalities and the writer. I am trying to do some summer reading, not sure what I will start to read next...

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My sons- I am so proud of them!
  2. My family and friends who are an important part of my life.
  3. My life- I have a rewarding career, a positive and resilient spirit, and an appreciate for what each day brings.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am a very loyal friend and can be very supportive to the people I know best. I am also very romantic, however, it's hidden behind general sarcasm most times!

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Intelligent, Loyal, Passionate

A little more about me

I am happy with my life right now, but I believe there is always room for improvement! I work in education and enjoy stimulating conversations on a variety of topics, especially if the person is as open-minded as me. I enjoy going out to movies, dinner or dancing, but love a quiet evening at home as well. I consider myself a ?modern day romantic?. When my knight comes to ?rescue me? in the words of Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman (a favorite of mine) - ?I will rescue him right back!? My sons are 13 and 21, and I enjoy spending time with them, when I can. I have even played a video game or too- very badly, but hey, I tried!

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

lord of the rings, pride and prejudice, the last lecture

Sports I enjoy watching

Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

bones, csi series (not miami!), rizzoli and isles, mythbusters, the office