Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1969648828 A Single Woman in Austin, TX 41 / Professor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino woman, living in Austin, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning, in all its forms. Sometimes it means keeping up with the latest research in my field; other times it's meeting someone new and getting lost in conversation; and at still other times, it's picking up a new hobby, like swing dancing or wine tasting. Whatever it is, my attitude is bring it on!

I typically spend my leisure time

During the day, I'm either at a cafe "writing" (which could be actual research, but may just as likely be procrastination-inspired web browsing) or out walking my dog. In the evenings, I like to relax in front of the TV with a glass of wine or meet up with friends for dinner and cocktails.

The most influential person in my life has been

Intelligence...and a sense of humor. If you can make me laugh with your sharp, quick wit, I'll be hooked!

The first thing people notice about me

My laugh and upbeat, outgoing nature. I'm a pretty happy, optimistic person.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just started The Blind Assassin by Margaret Atwood. She's one of my favorite authors; I especially love her dystopian works like The Handmaid's Tale, Oryx and Crake, and Year of the Flood.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My job, which is both intellectually demanding and personally rewarding.
  2. Being surrounded by an amazing group of friends and family (and my little dog).
  3. Educational and career opportunities that have enabled me to travel a lot.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Happy, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

I have loved Cocoa Krispies cereal like it's nobody's business, ever since the age of three. My sister even wrote a poem about my lifelong addiction. It's called "Cocoa Krispie Girl."