Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1967486714 A Single Woman in Bay Shore, NY 41 / Public Healthcare Adminstrator

Never Once a week I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: New York
  • City: Bay Shore
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: norfolk state university and long island university cw post
  • Religion: Christian

Bay Shore, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Bay Shore, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from norfolk state university and long island university cw post. I'm 5'5". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Both my professional and personal ideology afford me to live out my passion to ensure our elderly population are informed, educated and allowed access quality healthcare. And there is no other way to put this passion but don?t get between me and nice pair of shoes?LOL?Finally, I am most passionate about allowing myself opportunities of happiness, I love listening to R&B with the possibility living out my greatest love song. I love dancing to old school Hip Hop, with possibility of creating my greatest love story. I enjoy watching football (yes, REALLY) while painting my toes nails, with the possibility being in love.

I typically spend my leisure time

When I?m not saving one elderly person at a time?HA! I have traveled seeking and learning new cultures. I like to maintain my girliness by painting my toes while watching a football game. I come from a large family so hosting is a part of my DNA. I enjoy entertaining and cooking for my friends while chiming in on any discussion that may be going on. My daughter thinks I'm the best soccer Mom.

The most influential person in my life has been

Many say the perfect person?but it comes down to the best person for me. An honest and independent but supportive. A well rounded person who enjoys entertaining as well as going out for live entertainment. A lounge/play on Saturday night but God fearing, and up for church on Sunday morning. A score keeper for Monopoly, and couch potato with me to watch Monday night football. I enjoy listening to old school HIP HOP and R&B, I'm seeking strong lead for my two step because the Harlem shake just isn't my speed. Simplicity, courtship, and a good laugh, so the most important quality I am looking for in another person is to be authentic.

The first thing people notice about me

My bubbly personality?I?m a very active talker and listener. Friends say my best quality happens in a crowded room. My ability to speak only to you in a crowd of a million or step into a situation and liven up the room. Whether conversing at the check out counter or chatting with the train conductor during my morning commute, I am very comfortable talking to anyone about anything. I appreciate technology but love human contact and just learning and listening to their life experiences.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, it was fascinating to learn how one Africian American woman's genes changed our world.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful for my daughter. She live and loves unconditionally, like a child should. She shows me patience and the need to just to be silly at times.
  2. I am thankful for my friends, who have shown me my own strengths and accepted my weaknesses.
  3. I am very thankful for my parents, whom have shared the give of giving and for that, I will forever be grateful.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am a very old soul, who supports the idea of traditional gender roles for men and women. I enjoy sharing my independence, traveling and career advancement, but I love cooking dinner for my family every night while folding laundry while listening to how their day went. I appreciate a man who will let me know my car needs an oil change after he's taken care of it. Like every woman, little blue boxes always makes my day, but seeing the joy, and happiness on his face is priceless. I like quiet moments with that special person where we can talk about absolutely nothing.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Funny, Romantic, Spontaneous

A little more about me

My favorite holidays are Christmas and Thanksgiving.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Soccer, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

beverly hills cop series, pretty woman, imitation of life