Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #196689211 A Single Woman in Newton, MA 55 / Physical Therapist

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Newton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Jewish

Newton, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Newton, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about helping my 14yr old daughter become self-sufficient and content with her life. I love to read. I love spirited conversation. Travelling to new places excites me. I love that in my job I help people regain their independence. I am passionate about trying new things and living a full life. Laughter and friends have to be a part of that

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy travelling to new places, near and far, trying new restaurants, going to the theater. My favorite "alone-time" activity is reading

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a reliable, self-sufficient man who is kind, smart, and values and enjoys his work life. Somebody who is ready to work with me to get to know each other. Somebody who enjoys active and spirited discussion about politics or the issues of the world. I'd like you to want to get to know my daughter when the time is wright

The first thing people notice about me

I'm told my eyes and my smile. Hopefully they reflect what's deeper

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm usually in the middle of several books. I recently read Gone Girl--interesting. I re-read To Kill A Mockingbird (my daughter read it for school) and it continues to be magical to me. I think I'll have to update this section often!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter
  2. having family close by, we all support eachother
  3. Being willing to experience almost anything at least once (except sky diving!)

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Funny, Good listener, Loyal

A little more about me

I'm a single mom; my spirited 14 year old daughter is central in my life and has expanded my horizons; she took me on my first water slide! The aspects of my personality are varied--I am intellectual but can be silly. I'll try most things at least once (but no sky diving please!). I am shy, but can be outgoing in the right situation. I am a loyal friend who loves to spend time with those I love. I have an independent streak and enjoy having a partner who has his own independent activities and endeavors, but also enjoys spending time together. I am honest, affectionate, romantic, and cynical but always look for the best in things.

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Hockey, Skiing, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

the beatles, the clash, beethoven, fun, broadway show tunes

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

mash, to kill a mockingbird, it's a wonderful life