Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1965656719 A Single Woman in Oak Park, IL 34 / Marketing

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Oak Park
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Oak Park, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Oak Park, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about my career, experiencing new things, developing friendships with people who have similar interests, my family and food/wine. Travel to foreign destinations is also a major interest and one I try to pursue annually.

I typically spend my leisure time

Traveling and trying new dining experiences are probably my favorite leisure activities. I enjoy cooking AND baking so searching for new recipes to try is a hobby. I've made a promise to myself to travel as much as possible to learn about different cultures and experience new environments. Hanging out with my friends who enjoy the same is often a highlight. I also love playing golf in the summer, going to the theatre, dancing, and playing board games with friends. But sometimes when the week has been insane, curling up to watch a movie is just the ticket.

The first thing people notice about me

Once you move past my billowing hair and hazel eyes:) I think people first notice that I'm quirky, but in a good way. Random things amuse me, for instance, the way the downtown crossing guards order cabs around during rush hour and when they don't listen, a snarky retort soon follows- i.e "I'm not here for decoration!" It cracks me up! I have a good sense of humor and tend to fit in with a wide variety of people which only adds to my ability to build personal connections with just about anyone, useful in the business world and when I travel. I'm also very warm-hearted and often play therapist for friends, which the

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished reading Devil in the White City and thoroughly enjoyed it. His writing style is beautiful- major events are summarized in phrases, nearly sentences, and then Larson dives in with immense detail about architecture and the lesser known historical pinpoints that made history and our present. I'm currently reading Switch; the sequel to Made to Stick. Amazing insights and I find myself, not even half way through, already incorporating them into my work. Next up is a revisit to Gone With the Wind although I've been told to tackle Rand. Frankly...she scares me! Can you tell I was an English major? I dance around with my

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My sister- she's the rock in my life. Always supportive and always there for me- whether it be good, bad, or mischievous. I'd be lost without her.
  2. My grandparents. They've provided a sound foundation for growth; nurturing values, love, empathy, drive, and motivation.
  3. Friends. They keep me grounded and yet encourage my wanderlust.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Funny, Generous, Hard Working