Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1964025717 A Single Woman in Pittsburgh, PA 41 / Registered Nurse

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Pittsburgh
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: west chester university of pennsylvania

Pittsburgh, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Pittsburgh, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from west chester university of pennsylvania. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about leading a very active lifestyle, not only for myself but for my children. After my divorce I decided to get back to running, so I joined an area running group to develop some solid friendships, I was not ready for dating. Now 5 years in to the single life I have completed 6 marathons and one next month I took a negative situation and turned it in to a positive one. My boys enjoy cycling and running with me, it's such a joy to see them blow me away in 5K's. To keep active in the winter we also started skiing, I can barely hold my own, so they just tell me not to look at the signs and just "go for it"......

I typically spend my leisure time

Well as described in the previous question, I love living an active outdoor lifestyle. When the weather starts to break I enjoy working outside in the garden, digging in the dirt has such therapeutic qualities. Seeing your work evolve each season brings a feeling of achievement. Lastly I take my love of music quite seriously. I do whatever I can to remain current, if I am home you can guarantee that music is on and the t.v. is off. WYEP is such a great connection to the music scene that can easily take the back seat as we get older.

The most influential person in my life has been

Self respect.....If you do not have self worth and the ability to do what is right for YOU then you can not truly love another.

The first thing people notice about me

I tend to be upbeat and very energetic.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I do not read much, but the last book I finished was Hal Higdons Marathon. Obviously a training guide to get you through your first 26.2 miles.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Children
  2. My Health
  3. Living in this awesome country.....

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I enjoy meeting new people and conversation but initially I may come across as quiet. I'm very far from that, just takes me a while to get going.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Intelligent, Kind, Modest

A little more about me

I can hang dry wall, insert a dimmer switch and even install a bathroom sink! I love DIY.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

I don't like to read books, Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Mountain Biking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Skiing, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Classical, Electronic, Jazz, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama