Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1957772913 A Single Woman in Grapevine, TX 47 / Marketing

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Grapevine
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Some college

Grapevine, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Grapevine, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I actually hate this question...I think I'm most passionate about my friendships. But...I feel incredibly blessed, and that makes me passionate about life in general.

I typically spend my leisure time

Watching movies, spending time with my dogs, spending time with friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm hoping to meet a socially comfortable, smart guy who doesn't take himself too seriously. I can't describe a 'perfect guy," but I want someone who is comfortable in his own skin, easy to be around, protective of his loved ones, and has a good balance of grownup, and eternal kid.

The first thing people notice about me

My friendly personality

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have a subscription to Zoetrope: All Story, which is a short story anthology published by Francis Ford Coppola. I've been catching up on past issues lately. Love it, because it has a huge variety of authors and subjects; many I would have never chosen on their own. In general, I like novels best, but no science fiction.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and the advantages in my upbringing
  2. My friends
  3. Do overs

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm funny!! (...at least in my own head.)

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Loyal, Perceptive, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I switch off between shy and social, but I'm completely fascinated by people, so I'm pretty friendly and easy to get along with. I'm easily stubborn if someone rubs me the wrong way, but I also have no problem admitting when I'm wrong. I love the unusual (food, films, etc.), so I'm up to trying just about anything that doesn't involve massive heights. My favorite times are Sunday morning hiking with my pooches, mimosa brunches with the girls, the last 30 seconds of my workout, and the feeling of my plane landing at the start of a trip. Which reminds me, I'm crazy about travel.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

bourne trilogy, amelie, ocean's trilogy

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

seinfeld, curb your enthusiasm, impractical jokers, 60 minutes, sunday morning, rachel maddow, the daily show, homeland, burn notice, newsdesk