Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1957701217 A Single Woman in Boulder, CO 53 / Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Colorado
  • City: Boulder
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters

Boulder, CO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Boulder, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Living creatively and making time for the things I enjoy or value (which is not always as easy as it sounds).

I typically spend my leisure time

A conversation at a coffee shop, a hike, looking up at the Colorado sky, walking along the creek, a good book, watching a movie and talking about it afterwards ? these are the good things in life. I put a lot of energy into work so having time to relax is important.

The most influential person in my life has been

Self-awareness, integrity, compassion, respect. I appreciate someone who is willing to resolve (or discuss) conflicts when they arise. I think we're meant to share the questions, the struggles, and the ordinary pleasures of life with each other, as well as appreciate the unique gifts we all bring.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Just finished Cloud Atlas - overall a fascinating epic on connections over time. I admire the skill it took to write that novel. The Wind Up Bird Chronicle by Haruki Murakami is a favorite - It's a complex character study, and ventures into the spiritual and surreal side of life. My reading tastes are eclectic though I generally gravitate towards stories that explore human behavior and relationships (same with movies).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Natural beauty (is there any other kind?)
  2. As part of my work, I get to meet many students from other countries - keeps me awake and curious!
  3. The creative spark

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Although I tend to be quiet and reflective, I still have a lot to share.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Perceptive, Thoughtful

A little more about me

--Important update! I am considering moving out of Colorado.If you still want to meet and talk, I'm open to that! However, my subscription to Eharmony will end June 6 so contact me soon.-- I have a good sense of humor and a warm heart. Although I can be a bit reserved at first, I enjoy good company and meandering conversations. My cat is easygoing, too. :) I love the natural world and enjoy hikes and walks.I meditate off and on, and enjoy yoga. I'm eclectic, curious, and down to earth. I once read a rune description that described living an ordinary life in an extraordinary way. That resonates with me!

I am
Very Liberal