Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1954726919 A Single Man in Milwaukee, WI 52 / Professional Tutor and Engineer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Milwaukee
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: madison
  • Religion: Unitarian-Universalism

Milwaukee, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Milwaukee, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from madison. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Unitarian-Universalism.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about learning and understanding the workings of the natural world (physics, chemistry, biology, etc.) and passing along what I've learned to others. I also love engaging in meaningful conversation.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, working out, taking notes, playing scrabble, watching documentaries on youtube, cleaning the house, and meditating (practicing mindfulness). I'm sure the person I meet will broaden my horizons.

The most influential person in my life has been

Curiosity. I like people who find wonders that most people wouldn't even notice and ask questions that most people wouldn't even think of. The world is full of surprises and mysteries for those willing to be open and observant. That's the kind of person I'm hoping to find.

The first thing people notice about me

My use of parallel verb forms. I'm not afraid of trying new things, going to new places, and meeting new people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Galileo's Dream. It's a combination of biography and I guess science fiction. It interwove the events of his life that made him famous with the life of a real man with faults and troubles both internal and external. And it presented him with the choice of being a martyr for the scientific revolution or saving himself from the fire.. Good stuff.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good health
  2. The fun I've had with good friends
  3. The opportunity to learn

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I've been tutoring almost 14 years full-time and I own my practice. I tutor high performing students in advanced courses. I see about 40 students a week. I enjoy explaining difficult concepts and problem solving techniques. And I hope my ability to communicate so well with kids says something about me.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm not really into spectator sports. But I do occasionally watch a Packers game or visit Miller Park.

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

real life by albert brooks. (you haven't seen it), quest for fire and the wages of fear, cinema paradiso

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction