Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1953033921 A Single Woman in North Las Vegas, NV 42 / Government/ Law Enforcement

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Nevada
  • City: North Las Vegas
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: unlv
  • Religion: Christian

North Las Vegas, NV Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in North Las Vegas, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from unlv. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Listening to music is my thing! I love mellow-sounding love songs, gospel, neo-soul and smooth jazz. Where ever I am, music is there also. I also enjoy making environments beautiful and comfortable, making small improvements to and rearranging my home. Creating things or putting my stamp or personality on things make me happy. I also enjoy doing these things for others. I enjoy making people smile and also knowing that the fruits of my labor are appreciated.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, exercise, traveling, TV

The most influential person in my life has been

Fidelity

The first thing people notice about me

My spirit. I have a calm, quiet peaceful presentation. Once I start talking, I 'brighten' up quickly.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Being Lara. It is a fictional work about a Nigerian girl who was adopted by a British family. As she gets older, she begings to wonder why she is 'different' and begins to believe she is an alien. The work tells of her struggle with defining herself, making friends and developing interpersonal relationships. She is finally reunited with her birth mother and family and can put together the puzzle, which is Lara.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Religious and family values, sensibility and common sense; moral upbringing and using this as a guidepost for decision-making
  2. My ability to see 'grey areas' not just black and white
  3. My parents are still alive and are still together

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How friendly I am. I am quiet, so I am not going to be the life of the party, but I am faithful, trustworthy and a good person to have in your corner. My friendship is honest and pure and that is what I expect in return. I am never cruel, but I will tell you the truth rather than what you want to hear.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

You'll find out when you get to know me.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Other, Romance novels

Books I've read

several, many, many

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Bowling, Running, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Gymnastics, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Gospel, Jazz, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

something new, color purple, columbiana

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, News/Journalism, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

anything on cnn, city confidential, the mentalist