Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1947393713 A Single Woman in Medford, MA 40 / Communications specialist working in higher education.

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Medford
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Jewish

Medford, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Medford, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Human connection. I enjoy all forms, from the deepest bonds of friendship to the jocular exchange in passing with a stranger on the T or in line at the supermarket that puts you in a good mood for the rest of the day. Deep conversations or bonding over some easy laughs. I also find human connection in books, when the words of a poet, a writer, or the characters they have created really resonate with me. Same with art, music...any kind of story or human expression, if it speaks to me. Theater, film, dance, even television - I know, I know, but even tv has some good story telling. It's about the story telling, not the medium.

I typically spend my leisure time

1. Hanging out with friends, especially on little adventures of fun/unusual/interesting activities, like a scavenger hunt around Boston, blues and brews - a bluegrass and wine tasting event, an excursion to a farm to navigate a corn maze, jump on a trampoline, pet animals, get fresh cider/cider donuts, walking around a seaside town or a cute downtown, a road trip, going to a rodeo, Shakespeare in the park, participating in a Banditos Misteriosos activity, or trying something else new and fun. 2. Dancing (currently sidelined due to injury, but when in full physical health, this is a favorite activity).

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who feels like home to me. I want that comfortable, intuitive, natural, organic feeling of connection. This is more about a feeling than a series of qualities, but to give you an idea, things I find appealing are a passionate engagement with life, people, culture, family and intellectual pursuits, a sense of wonder, a sense of joy, hunger and appreciation for experience. Warmth, kindness, open-ness, affection, empathy. Someone with stories to tell. Someone who really listens, who really wants to hear, know and understand. Someone who thrives on deep connection.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile! (Strangers have commented on my smile.) My frequent and distinctive laughter. And if you see me greet my friends, you'll notice I give excellent hugs. People tell me this all the time. An acquaintance once dubbed me a black belt hugger! I'm a very affectionate, physically demonstrative person by nature.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends. Nothing matters more or makes life richer.
  2. My health.
  3. My fortune in being born in a time and place (and into circmstances) of relative equality, safety, freedom and open-mindedness, widespread education and modern medicine.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Funny, Genuine, Passionate

A little more about me

I LOVE travel but have done very little of it over the last several years. (Well, I did move across the country six years ago, and I did it the slow way - by car, which was wonderful!) There is so much of the world (and also of this country) that I want to see. I'd love to explore the world with my future mate, whether in an epic journey or many smaller adventures.