Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1947265314 A Single Woman in Gresham, OR 79 / Retired college recruiter and business process analyst

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Gresham
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Gresham, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Gresham, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about continuing to learn new things and maintaining my good health.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy listening to music, specifically jazz, R&B and classical respectively, and playing my piano. I get such a spiritual sense of well-being from riding my bicycle on bike trails with the beauty of nature around me and the wind in my face.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am seeking an intelligent man with integrity who can laugh at life's little quirks. I expect him to be serious when the situation calls for it; however, a good sense of humor is important to me because laughter seems to enhance my sense of well-being.

The first thing people notice about me

The first thing that people notice about me is my outgoing personality, as well as the sparkle in my eyes that hints at my curiosity. I enjoy meeting new people because every person has an interesting story to tell. When we meet, I would enjoy hearing what you first notice about me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am reading "Nothing To Envy" by Barbara Demick. Although history is not my favorite subject, I am learning a great deal about North and South Korea in the 1990s. The human interest stories are enlightening but provide a grim picture of North Korea's closed society that dehumanizes the people living there. The author's use of individual experiences made the book enjoyable to read.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful for my loving children and sister who are always there for me when I need them.
  2. I am thankful that my optimism about life leads me to envision many enjoyable times ahead and maximizes memories of the good times.
  3. I am thankful that I am financially independent and self-confident enough to be pleased about who I am.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would notice that I am a capable, intelligent woman rather than just a mom who stayed at home to raise her children. I earned a BS in Social Science at age 55 and had a successful seven-year career. I developed a beta website for a Fortune 500 pulp and paper business that was well-received by the vice president, served as a United Way Loaned Executive to bring in $400,000 from my generous clients, and recruited bright students for an accounting internship program as a College Recruiter.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Optimistic, Outgoing, Perceptive

A little more about me

I believe that successful relationships begin with friendship which takes time to build. I have the time and am looking forward to meeting you to see what develops.