Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1942939913 A Single Woman in Newton, MA 31 / Teacher

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Newton
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Newton, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Newton, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about teaching. I love children and I love being a part of shaping their world and the way they experience the things around them. Being around them keeps me centered and helps me remember how simple life can really be.

I typically spend my leisure time

I just recently got back into running and am spending a lot of afternoons outside enjoying it. I also really enjoy a good book. I spend a fair amount of weekend mornings at Barnes and Noble or at Starbucks reading. Lastly, a big chunk of time is taken up by the Sox, Pats, C's and Bruins...it's tough living in titletown :)

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone with a good sense of humor who doesn't take themselves too seriously but also knows how to open up and express themselves. I appreciate honesty and dependability and want someone who is genuinely happy with who they are.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my optimism. I've been told many times that it's easy to see I'm a positive, upbeat person in most situations.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful for my wonderful family and friends and the support they have always given me.
  2. I'm thankful to live in New England. We get all the seasons, the best sports teams, mountains, beaches...you can't beat it.
  3. I'm thankful that I'm in a profession that I love and feel I make a difference in.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Happy, Optimistic

A little more about me

I have a great group of family and friends that I'm extremely close with and don't go more than a day or two without talking to. I'm very sociable and like going out but some of my favorite days are spent drinking coffee in my pjays on the couch, especially if it's snowing out. I love children and dogs (not always in that order) and dream of one day living near the ocean.

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking, Mountain Climbing, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding