Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1937757131 A Single Woman in Murfreesboro, TN 29 / Operations and productions assistant for a small company. Professional gopher.

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Tennessee
  • City: Murfreesboro
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Murfreesboro, TN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Murfreesboro, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to read. I visit the library about every two weeks. New books by my favorite authors prompt excitement. One of my first questions to a new acquaintance is usually, "What kind of books do you like?" I also enjoy creating music and knitting/crochet/cross stich projects.

I typically spend my leisure time

My leisure time is mostly taken up with reading, watching favorite Netflix/ tv shows (Big Bang Theory!), sewing projects and church/musical activities. I'll be honest: I'm a homebody in my spare time. But I'll try most things once.

The most influential person in my life has been

I don't want to choose between humor and honesty. I've noticed people like honesty, but the fact is I find it hard to keep a secret or tell an outright untruth. Even if I meet someone I cannot see myself getting along with, honesty makes me respect them. Frankly, I often think of myself as too serious. Joking with another person makes me happy.

The first thing people notice about me

I would rather say what I think - if I have nothing nice to say, I'm more likely to stay silent. But friends have mentioned I will be in my own the world sometimes and then come out with a random thought.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I usually have a couple of books going at the same time. The last book I read again for the nth time was The Will of the Empress by Tamora Pierce. I've been reading her books since I was 12ish and I love her strong female characters. What I liked about this one was her four main characters were coming back together as adults after going away and maturing separately. They had this great bond as young teens, but they don't know how to interact as adults and defend their hard decisions to the group. Then there's politics and a bit of romance to top it off.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family is everything to me. They are the center of my life and support me in what I do. I am thankful for my parents especially, who love me unconditionally. I want a partnership like theirs someday. Sometimes they argue, but they laugh more. They still go on a date at least once a week. My sister is so different from me, but she has been one of the people who shaped my character. I enjoy spending time with my grandmother, who is very similar to me in personality. I am thankful for the 18 years I had with my brother, who brought joy and laughter to my life.
  2. My church family is the major source of my social, musical and spiritual life. I am happy to sing and play hand-bells there most Sundays. I'm there most Wednesday nights too. Yeah, most people there are older than me, but I feel comfortable with them.
  3. My job is where I spend most of my time these days. I'm the person customers talk to, I build the products and I'm learning more each day. I'm thankful for the chance to build diverse skills in a place I can feel comfortable to grow.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am nervous about making moves socially - I'm a bit awkward and I know it. I wish someone would take the initiative.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am inexperienced romantically - two boyfriends, no other dating experience. I am not quite sure what I am doing.