Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1928987241 A Single Woman in New York, NY 48 / Business Owner

Never Once a week I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Other
  • Education: Masters
  • University: georgetown university

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from georgetown university. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am a social visionary intent on "being the change I want to see in the world". I have a deep commitment to giving back to the world in countries, communities that are often forgotten. I also take being kind to others on a daily basis, seriously, In doing so my days are filled with numerous smiles and unspoken generous encounters. I have a penchant for working with young people in shelters, orphanages and disenfranchised neighborhoods.

I typically spend my leisure time

Dining out, meeting with friends and taking time to reconnect with myself through reading and writing.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking to connect with men who are great listeners and who appreciate compassion, inner beauty, intellect, and great humor. I look forward to satisfying and I daresay inspiring casual conversation without any hidden agenda. If something more meaningfularises, it will do without any pressure.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile

The last book I read and enjoyed

Confederacy of Dunces, The Fountainhead; books by: Herman Hesse, Albert Camus, Jean Paul Sartre, Ghandi, Flaubert... to name a very few.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My life, which has exceeded any expectations I could have hoped for
  2. My career, which is something I relish working at every day
  3. My family, friends and spiritual centeredness

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Creative, Funny, Intelligent

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the stranger (by camus), the power of now, ghandi