Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1913824629 A Single Woman in Los Angeles, CA 27 / Graduate Student

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Los Angeles, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Los Angeles, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love learning. I know, that sounds so dorky, but I think the coolest thing about life is the ability to constantly learn and experience new things, expand your way of thinking, and develop as a person. I also love to laugh. I think life is just so much more enjoyable when you can laugh at it.

I typically spend my leisure time

Honestly, when I get leisure time I usually want to either: 1) be lazy and watch a tv show that makes me laugh. I'm definitely getting my moneys worth out of my Netflix subscription. 2) Go out and grab a beer (or a couple of beers) with a friend and just hangout. or3) read a book. particularly one that either makes me laugh or challenges me to think about the world in a new way

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who enjoys life! You can't get angry or stressed out about the little things. You have to know what really matters and you have to be able to laugh at yourself.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably how easy going I am. I can have a good time doing pretty much anything and I'm down to give most things a try.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was "Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?" by Mindy Kaling. Kaling plays Kelly Kapoor on The Office and is a main writer for the show. It was great! I was nervous going into it because, honestly, I didn't want to read an entire book of Kelly style celebrity gossip. But I ended up laughing out loud several times and I really grew to appreciate Kaling's writing talent. Currently I'm working on reading "Sexing the Body: Gender Politics and the Construction of Sexuality." (I'm a nerd and I read a lot. I'm particularly interested in the relationship between gender, sex, and politics).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My best friends
  3. Laughter

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Good listener, Perceptive

A little more about me

I moved to LA from the East Coast in August to start graduate school. So far I've had a great time, but there a still a ton of things I want to see and do!