Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1900462023 A Single Woman in New Paltz, NY 71 / I am a potter and psychoanalyst

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: New York
  • City: New Paltz
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

New Paltz, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New Paltz, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am very interested in the human psyche and its expression. I love clay and things made by hand. I am passionate about equal rights and equal opportunity.

I typically spend my leisure time

Walking in nature, going to museums, reading.

The most influential person in my life has been

Wisdom and the ability to look deeply into their own soul and work with what they find there.

The first thing people notice about me

My curiosity.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Hare with Amber Eyes. The story of a family's fortunes, collections, and personalities told by a potter who inherited a collection of Japanese netsuke, small carved objects. I enjoyed that the author's curiosity about these objects led him to deeply research his family history. They were Jews from Odessa, Vienna, Paris, and the Netherlands. I'm just starting Joyce's Ulysses.....

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my mental and physical health
  2. the people I love and the place that I live
  3. what I've learned so far

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My playfulness.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Energetic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I enjoy both country and city, social interaction and solitude, but I am more likely to tire of noise, crowds, and information than of an opportunity to quietly explore and experience on my own or with a friend.