Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1882199630 A Single Woman in New York, NY 43 / Professor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about learning new ways of understanding the world - having my mind blown by simple truths of others' experiences. I love getting lost great books and in the places where they are set. I am crazy about dogs. I thrive on exercising and being outside. And I am pretty passionate about spending time near the ocean.

I typically spend my leisure time

Since my profession can be a bit heady at times, I tend to enjoy mindless activities in order to unwind: TV or Netflix, reading novels, ordering takeout... I also exercise to decompress. Ideally I like to run outside and if feeling particularly adventurous I will ride my over the GWB - quite a view! I like to explore new neighborhoods in the city, brunch whenever possible and track down live music.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is able to commit to doing this life thing together but as unique individuals. I want someone who wants to share my ups and downs with me and who will want me to be the first to share in theirs. I am looking for someone who is quick to laugh, but slow in passing judgments, someone who likes to be on the go and can appreciate quiet time together.

The first thing people notice about me

I am a good listener and nowhere near as nerdy or righteous as my profession makes me sound

The last book I read and enjoyed

Enrique's Journey - a true story of a teenager who makes the 2,000 mile trek across Latin America to the Rio Grande on the top of freight trains. It put a face to the immigration issue that I had not previously known of. Powerful stuff.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family for keeping me grounded.
  2. My friends who pull me out of my comfort zones
  3. My awareness of others which keeps me focused on what is really important

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That being a single woman and nearly 40 is not the end of the world!

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Hard Working, Optimistic, Spiritual